Fantastic NQS PPG – 70th NHS

This morning a fantastic turnout of the Whittlesey New Queen Street Surgery – Patients Participation Group (PPG) 70th anniversary of the NHS in England – a good engagement with many coming to see us – and ALL the Cakes were sold….

History – NQS….
1920’s Dr Alex Robertson & Dr Willie Miekle – 58 High Causeway
1930’s Dr Waddelow
1940’s Dr Jim Popplewell (Retired early 1960’s)
1956    Dr Ian Mowat (Retired 1982) Shared the Jenner Health Centre until the early 1980
1960’s Dr Phill Parnaby and Dr Tom Pulvertaft (1974)
1972    Dr Mauveen Munk (Retired 1983)
1976    Dr Malcolm Salder (Retired 2008)
1977    Dr Chris Scarisbrick (Retired 2009)
1982    Dr Richard Scott (retired 2013) Moved to 9-11 Queen Street
1980’/90’s Dr Kate Eadie, Dr Lorraine Scrivener, Dr Mei Ling Denney, Dr Rina Dillan
1996    Dr Paula Spellar
2001    Dr Manu Maddula
2003   Dr Catherine Parnell
2006   Dr Ajay Patel
2008   Dr Dan Dhanushan
2009   Dr Gary Howsam
2016   Dr Katie Scott

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.