AGM – Whittlesey Mud Walls Group

This morning the 3rd AGM of The Mud Walls Group took place at Whittlesey Town Hall.
The Mud Walls Group are a separate constituted organisation of the Whittlesey Society.
Formed in 2016 they have surveyed and documented all the remaining Mud Walls in Whittlesey & Eastrea.
Their booklet detailing each Mud Wall has been widely praised.
Whittlesey Mud Walls are a unique part of Fenlands heritage and history.

New Chairman Alan Lacey (left on picture)
Secretary Michael Shearing (3rd from left)
Treasurer Roy Gerstner (taking the photo)
Vice Chairman – Ray Whitwell (apologies)
All elected to serve along with 4 other members of the Group.
Whittlesey Mud Walls are grateful to Fenland District and Whittlesey Town Councils for their on-going help and support that they give to the group.

For further information or help to support our history contact:
Mike Shearing – email [email protected]

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.