

COMBINED AUTHORITY BOARD

Date: Wednesday, 31 January 2024 Democratic Services

Edwina Adefehinti Interim Director Legal and Governance Monitoring Officer

10:00 AM

2nd floor, Pathfinder House St Mary's Street Huntingdon Cambs PE29 3TN72

South Cambridgeshire District Council Council Chamber, South Cambridgshire Hall, Cambourne Business Park, Cambourne, CB23 6EA

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1	Announcements, Apologies for Absence and Declarations of
	Interest

- 2 Combined Authority Board and Committee Membership Update 4 5
 January 2024
- 3 Minutes of the previous meeting (20231129) 6 17
- 4 Petitions
- 5 Public Questions

Arrangements for asking a public question can be viewed here
- <u>Public Questions - Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Combined</u>
Authority (cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk)

6	Forward Plan - January 2024	18 - 31
7	Chief Executive Highlights Report January 2024	32 - 38
8	Committee Calendar	39 - 42
9	Mayor's Budget	43 - 53
10	Draft 2024-25 Corporate Strategy and budget and Medium-Term Financial Plan 2024-2028	54 - 144
11	Improvement Plan update	145 - 182
12	Budget Update Report	183 - 203
13	Recommendations from Transport and Infrastructure Committee	204 - 205
14	Recommendations from Skills and Employment Committee	206 - 206

COVID-19

The legal provision for virtual meetings no longer exists and meetings of the Combined Authority therefore take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Combined Authority, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further.

The Combined Authority Board comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Mayor Dr Nik Johnson

Al Kingsley

Councillor Anna Bailey

Councillor Chris Boden

Councillor Sarah Conboy

Cllr Mohammed Farooq

Councillor Lucy Nethsingha

Councillor Anna Smith

Councillor Bridget Smith

Councillor Edna Murphy (Non-voting Member)

John O'Brien (Non-voting Member)

Darryl Preston (Non-voting Member)

Clerk Name:	Alison Marston
Clerk Telephone:	
Clerk Email:	alison.marston@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.u