



## **AGENDA**

**CABINET** 

**MONDAY, 29 JUNE 2020** 

4.00 PM

A VIRTUAL MEETING VIA ZOOM VIDEO CONFERENCING SYSTEM

Committee Officer: Linda Albon Tel: 01354 622229

e-mail: memberservices@fenland.gov.uk

Due to the Covid-19 outbreak and the restrictions by the Government on gatherings of people, this meeting will be conducted remotely using the Zoom video conferencing system. There will be no access to this meeting at the Council offices but you can view the meeting on YouTube, apart from any items marked confidential.

- 1 To receive apologies for absence
- 2 Previous Minutes (Pages 3 4)

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held 9 June 2020.

- 3 To report additional items for consideration which the Chairman deems urgent by virtue of the special circumstances to be now specified
- 4 To receive members' declaration of any interests under the Local Code of Conduct or any interest under the Code of Conduct on Planning Matters in respect of any item to be discussed at the meeting
- 5 Fenland Future Ltd (Pages 5 34)

For Cabinet to approve the Articles of Association and Reserved Matters under its terms of reference 1.1(e) and 1.1(g).





Fenland District Council • Fenland Hall • County Road • March • Cambridgeshire • PE15 8NQ

Telephone: 01354 654321 • Textphone: 01354 622213 Email: info@fenland.gov.uk • Website: www.fenland.gov.uk

6 Draft 6 Month Cabinet Forward Plan (Pages 35 - 36)

For information purposes.

- 7 Items which the Chairman has under item 3 deemed urgent
- 8 Freedom Leisure Contract (Pages 37 84)

For Cabinet to consider a further request for financial assistance from Freedom Leisure in line with the Council's leisure contract.

Appendix II comprises exempt information - to exclude the public (including the press) from a meeting of a committee it is necessary for the following proposition to be moved and adopted: "that the public be excluded from the meeting for Items which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 3 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) as indicated".

Friday, 19 June 2020

Members: Councillor C Boden (Chairman), Councillor Mrs J French (Vice-Chairman), Councillor I Benney, Councillor S Clark, Councillor Miss S Hoy, Councillor Mrs D Laws, Councillor P Murphy, Councillor C Seaton, Councillor S Tierney and Councillor S Wallwork